Welcome to Southern Idaho Tourism!

Southern Idaho Map

We promote recreation and tourism in a seven-county area of Southern Idaho. We also utilize tourism as a tool in community and economic development in an effort to grow the hospitality industry and bring economic benefit our communities.

Southern Idaho Tourism was incorporated in 1995. We employ a unique business model: a volunteer Board of Directors with a four member Executive Committee governs the organization. Day-to-day activities are managed by our Executive Director.

We're Here to Help

Our staff is dedicated to helping plan your Southern Idaho vacation by providing the most comprehensive information about our area. Please don't hesitate to contact us for more information.

Debbie Dane, executive director
ddane@visitsouthidaho.com
P: 208-732-5569
F: 208 732-0443
 

Declaración de la misión

Desarrollar y fomentar la recreación y el turismo regional mediante un equilibrio entre el beneficio económico y la protección de nuestros recursos naturales.

Board of Directors

name title phone email
Kellee Traughber Chair 208-733-2098   kellee.traughber@gmail.com
Steve Kaatz Vice Chair 208-543-8576    spkaatz@gmail.com
Wallace Keck

 Secretary

208-824-5911   wallace.keck@partner.nps.gov
Dave Parrish  Treasurer 208-287-2773   dparrish@idfg.state.id.us
Debbie Dane Executive Director 208-732-5569   ddane@visitsouthidaho.com
Terry Kramer  Twin Falls County 208-736-4068   tkramer@co.twin-falls.id.us
Mark Bolduc  Hagerman Valley Chamber of Commerce 208-837-6116   mbolduc@cableone.net
Shawn Barigar  Twin Falls Chamber of Commerce 208-733-3974   shawn@twinfallschamber.com
Kae Cameron  Mini-Cassia Chamber of Commerce 208-679-4793   director@pmt.org
Bob Richards  Twin Falls Urban Renewal 208-731-1474   bobpat70@cableone.net
Jim Olson  Thousand Springs Scenic Byway 208 731-5839   jandj58@q.com
Dennis Bowyer  City of Twin Falls 208-736-2265   dbowyer@tfid.org
Dan Olmstead  Idaho Power 208-736-3210   dolmstead@idahopower.com
Kathy Mennenga  Fairfield/Camas county 208 764-2114   kmennenga@d121.k12.id.us
Lex Kunau Retired (Burley) 208 678-8347    
Diane Newman ex-officio- Idaho Travel Council 208 678-3501   bisales@pmt.org
Julie Thomas Sawtooth National Forest 208-737-3262   jathomas@fs.fed.us
Janet Franklin Buhl Economic Council 208 543-6102   janetinbuhl@gmail.com
Brandon Redmond Jerome Chamber of Commerce 208-234-2711   jeromechamber@visitjerome.com
Payson Reese Lincoln County Chamber of Commerce 208 886-9811   lincolncochamber@gmail.com
Debra Magee First Federal - Twin Falls 208 735-8085   dmagee@firstfed.com
Judy Geniac Hagerman Fossil Beds/
Minidoka National Historic Site
208 933-4110   judy_geniac@nps.gov